How to Customize Your Work Items in CRM

Prev Next

Overview: 

This article explains how to customize the appearance and layout of work items in the Sales Accelerator section of Xvantage CRM.  

Important: Only administrators can customize work items. To enable customization, the administrator must activate this feature.

Process: 

  1. Go to My Apps and open Okta.

  2. In Okta, search for Xvantage for Associates(X4A) and open it.

  3. Within X4A, hover over the left navigation menu and click Sales.

  4. Select CRM from the Sales sub-menu.

  5. In the Xvantage CRM sidebar menu, navigate to My Work and select Sales Accelerator. 

  6. On the Work List page, click the ellipsis (⋮) icon and select Settings.

  7. On the Settings page, select Work item appearance. 

  8. In the Select record type list, select the record type you're customizing work items for. 

  9. Under the Customize section, use the following options to customize: 

    • To change the icon that appears on a work item, select the pencil icon, and then choose one of the following options: 

      • Record image: A photo of the contact, if one is available 

      • Record initials: The contact’s first and last initials 

      • Record type: The icon associated with the record type 

      • Activity type: The icon associated with the current activity on the record 

    • To change the content of work items, select the fields or attributes to display: 

      • To change an existing attribute, select a different one in its place. 

      • To add an attribute in the same row, hover over an existing attribute and select More options > Add a field. You can show up to three fields in a row. 

      • To add an icon in the same row, hover over an existing attribute and select More options > Add an icon. You can show up to three icons in a row. 

      • To add a row, select the add icon (+). You can show up to four rows of information in a work item. 

      • To change the action that's displayed when the work item's More options icon is selected, select the pencil-and-gear icon and then choose one or more actions. 

      • To delete a field or an icon, hover over it and select More options > Remove. 

      • To remove all customizations and restore work items to their original appearance, select Reset to default. 

  10. Select Save.