Overview:
This article provides guidance on how to deactivate or cancel a deal in Deal Analyzer in Xvantage for Associates.
Note: A deal can be deactivated prior to being approved or ordered. Once a deal is deactivated, it will no longer be in the Aging Report or need Finance approval. After a deal has been approved and accepted by all parties, the deal cannot be deactivated. If a deal has been approved and accepted by all parties, you can use the cancellation process to remove it from Deal Analyzer.
Process:
Go to My Apps and open Okta.
In Okta, search for X4A and open it.
Within X4A, hover over the left navigation menu and click Finance.
Click Deal Analyzer.
By default, Deals tab will load.
To deactivate a deal that is pending approval, click the check box for your deal from the list and click Deactivate at the bottom of the screen.

Select your deactivation reason from the drop-down list and add comments. Click Yes, Deactivate Deal.

Alternatively, if you're already working within a deal, simply click on the ⋯ symbol on the top right corner on the page.
Click Deactivate. Select your deactivation reason from the drop-down list and add comments. Click Yes, Deactivate Deal.

If the deal is approved but not yet ordered, click into the deal, navigate to the Approval and Linking tab, Scroll down to Post Approval, Acceptance. Select the radial button No and click Next.

Select your deactivation reason from the drop-down list and add comments. Click Save.
If the deal is approved and has been ordered, it can still be cancelled. Open a deal and click on the ⋯ symbol on the top right corner on the page. Click Cancel.

Choose the cancellation type, Date Mandatory Comment, and click Yes, Cancel Deal. Click Yes, cancel deal.