How to Deactivate an Auto Quote Preference in CRM

Prev Next

Overview:

This guide provides step-by-step instructions on how to deactivate an existing Auto Quote Preference for an account in the CRM. Deactivating a preference removes it from the active view and moves it to the Inactive Auto Quote Preferences list.

Note: This function is used by Business Admins.   

Process:

  1. Go to My Apps and open Okta.

  2. In Okta search for Xvantage for Associates(X4A) and open it. 

  3. Within X4A Hover over the left navigation menu and click Sales.

  4. Select CRM from the Sales sub-menu.

  5. In CRM locate Extensions in the left navigation panel.

  6. Select Auto Quote Preference from the Extensions sub-menu.

  7. Ensure that your view is Active Auto Quote Preferences.

  8. To search for the account that you want to deactivate:

  9. Click the Account column header, then select Filter by.

  10. In the drop-down change the criteria from Equals to Contains.

  11. Enter the complete account name in in the text field, then click Apply. Matching results will be displayed.

  12. Tick the checkbox next to the account to make your selection.

  13. Click Deactivate in the command bar.

  14. A confirmation pop-up will appear. Click Deactivate again to confirm. The record will be moved to the Inactive Auto Quote Preferences view.