How to Edit Auto Quote Preferences for a Reseller in CRM

Prev Next

Overview:

This guide provides step-by-step instructions on how to update the Auto Quote Preferences for a reseller in CRM. This includes modifying vendor-specific behavior, blacklist settings, and other auto quote parameters for a selected account.

Note: This function is used by Business Admins. 

Process:

  1. Go to My Apps and open Okta.

  2. In Okta search for Xvantage for Associates(X4A) and open it. 

  3. Within X4A Hover over the left navigation menu and click Sales.

  4. Select CRM from the Sales sub-menu.

  5. In CRM locate Extensions in the left navigation panel.

  6. Select Auto Quote Preference from the Extensions sub-menu.

  7. Click the Account column header, then select Filter by.

  8. In the drop-down switch the criteria from Equals to Contains

  9. Enter the complete account name in the text field, then click Apply. Matching results will be displayed.

  10. Tick the checkbox next to the reseller you want to edit, then click Edit in the command bar.

  11. Update the necessary fields as needed. Refer to the details below:

    • Black List All AQs – Defaults to False. Change to True to apply blacklist behavior to all vendors.

    • Master Vendor Code Blacklisting – Specify individual master vendor codes separated by commas (e.g., H340,H341) to blacklist specific vendors.

    • Behavior of the Blacklisting – Select from the dropdown:

      • Do Not Create AQ – No auto quote will be generated.

      • Do Not Activate AQ – an auto quote will be generated but it will never be automatically activated even if all conditions for this are met.

      • Activate but not Send AQ – an auto quote will be generated, it will be activated if all conditions are met (SKUs are present, pricing is correct, etc) but will not be sent even if there is contact selected.

  12. Country – Auto-filled based on the selected account.

  13. Owner – Automatically selected based on the owner of the selected account. It can be the country/team/IS1 and doesn’t impact the functionality.

  14. Once all changes are made based on the desired configuration, click Save in the command bar.