How to Process Adobe Return in Xvantage™

Prev Next

Summary:

This article will give you a step-by-step guide on how to process Adobe Return in Xvantage.

Adobe VIP Marketplace Return Policy

Adobe VIP Marketplace subscriptions can be cancelled or returned within 336 hours (14 days) of the purchase or renewal date.

Within this return window, customers may:

  • Return the entire subscription and receive a refund.

  • Reduce license quantities by returning eligible licenses.

After 336 hours, returns and cancellations are no longer permitted.

If the return window has expired:

  • The subscription remains active until its renewal date.

  • Auto-renewal can be disabled to prevent future renewal charges.

Process:

  1. Log in to Xvantage.

  2. From the left navigation menu click My Business, then click on Subscriptions.

  3. Search for the customer and select the subscription.

  4. Click on history and the view on the order you want to return. If you are returning a renewal that has a billing order the return is done from the $0 RN order.

  5. Adobe does not allow partial returns so you can only return the whole line. For instance, if they bought 3 but only wanted 2, you will return the 3 and then repurchase 2. Click Start return.

  6. Select all or the lines you are returning and select continue.

  7. Select CONFIRM YOUR RETURN.

  8. Once complete, the order will be returned, and you will be given a reference number for reference. You will see the credit automatically on your next invoice.